Thankful

This week of Thanksgiving, I am reminded of all of the blessings in my life.  My husband, my family and friends, that my husband and I both have jobs that provide for us, living in a country where women are seen as equals, my health, robot parts, and this year, the Diabetes Online Community.  I have met so many wonderful people both online and in person through the DOC, and for that I am so thankful.  I have learned so much – combo bolusing for pizza and other fatty foods, super bolus, and some other tools and tricks of the trade that my endos haven’t shared over the years.  Honestly, they probably don’t know – these tips are those that you learn living in the trenches.

One thing that the DOC has helped me with immensely is confidence going into a future pregnancy.  Now that the hubs and I are officially “trying”, it is so great to know that there are people out there who will be cheerleaders when I do get pregnant and there are so many Moms with D who have chronicled their pregnancies who’s blogs I can use as reference when I’m feeling alone.  It is so nice knowing we have our own little corner of the internet.

Thank you, DOC!!!  You’re pretty rad.

3 thoughts on “Thankful

  1. Congrats as you start this next step in your d-journey! I started blogging a few months ago about my own efforts to get pregnant and we just found out the happy news two weeks ago. I’d love it if you follow me over at pregnantd.com and also let me know of other Type 1s who are writing about trying/getting/being pregnant. The more we can support each other, the better! Wishing you all the best.

Leave a comment