HOB = Hubs On Board.

The Hubs and I email pretty frequently throughout the day.  On Friday afternoon, I was emailing him about some of the comments I received on my most recent Friday Fives post encouraging me to take a pregnancy test due to my wonky sugars.

Me:  Some of my internet friends are encouraing me to pee on a stick.  You’d die.

Hubs:  No, I would not have a premature death.

Me:  You’d poop your pants.  

Hubs:  I would not lose control of my bowels.

Me:  You’d vomit.

Hubs: I would not have an upset stomach.

So perhaps if I was pregnant, his level of freak out would be minimal.  We aren’t planning on trying for some time, gotta get the A1C in check, so it would be quite a shock.  I really do not think I am as we take proper precautions, I think I just had a really bad couple of diabetes days.

Still, he makes me giggle.  I kinda like him.

download (2)

3 thoughts on “HOB = Hubs On Board.

Leave a Reply

