The Weight of it All – June 25

As you can imagine with the sudden passing of my nephew, I have been slacky McSlackerson on the weight loss front.  In fact, for the past 2 weeks I haven’t journaled a single morsel of food or put on my boxing gloves once.  Sometimes there are other, more important, things to worry about and you just have to give yourself a break.  However, this break ends for me today.  The scale has crept up to 205.4 and, just, ewww.  I have had a long enough diet hiatus.  I’m not angry at myself, but at the same time I’m not going to allow myself to continue on this path.  I think Josh would want his aunt to be healthy and happy.

The Hubs and I are back on our respective food plans today (counting calories + exercise for me, super low carb + exercise for him) and I think we are both pretty motivated to get back on track.  I am going back to boxing tonight and am looking forward to hitting the bags and getting some endorphins in my system.  I’m sure it will be pretty painful but I need to rip off that band-aid and just get my butt in the door.

I am in a wedding in early September and although I don’t like to set number goals, I’d like to lose about 10-15 pounds by then.  I am going to focus on this and even if I don’t reach that goal, hopefully I’ll be a few pounds lighter and a few inches smaller!

Here’s to a good week!

One thought on “The Weight of it All – June 25

  1. OK, you just need to email me info about your boxing class. If it’s not too pricey and happens at a time I can make it, I want to join up! I need an accountabilibuddy for exercising 🙂 Oh, and I’m hooping this Saturday morning at 9:30am if you want to join me!

Leave a Reply

