The weight of it all: Mini Yay!

Lost 2.2 pounds this week, woohoo!  I’m pretty pleased with that.  I know that there is definitely room for improvement with the eating and exercise, though.  I went to boxing class once last week but other than that, I seemed to find any and every excuse not to go.  But, I’m planning on going today, assuming the blood sugar is behaving, and again on Thursday.  I really wish I could go to the 6:15 – 7:15 am class but alas, I have to be at work at 8 and there’s no way I could get home and shower and be at work on time.  Even if I changed my hours to where I’d be coming in at 8:30, with commuting, no can do.  The gym keeps talking about adding a 5am class, which I’d be interested in.  I really like having my evenings free, which I think is part of the reason why I’ve been Miss Slacker-Pants on getting to class.

BUT, I know exercise is so important in maintaining good blood sugar control and losing weight so I just need to force myself to do it, even if I’m not in the mood.  Anyone have a spare T-Rex hanging around?

Some_Motivation_Requiredu2sDetail

7 thoughts on “The weight of it all: Mini Yay!

Leave a Reply

