Wordless-ish Wednesday – 8/7 My Bug-Out Bag!

Inspired by my husband’s guest post about prepping with diabetes, I have made a Bug-Out Bag.  OK, fine.  I traveled last weekend and left all my supplies packed to be my B.O.B. This bag is something that has enough supplies to get me through a few days with Type 1, should there be a fire or other emergency which makes us have to escape our home quickly.  In it I have:

  • 100 test strips
  • Glucose Tabs
  • 4 infusion sets/reservoirs for pump site changes
  • Alcohol swabs
  • 2 CGM sensors
  • Syringes
  • Old box of insulin with Rx info

So should there ever be an emergency, all I really need to grab is insulin.  I used packaging that sheets came in and I really like that it’s clear so I can see what is in there, has a zipper so stuff won’t fall out, and is plastic so at least water-resistant.  And it has a handle.  Woohoo!  It would be great to also throw in a Rx for Lantus, extra battery, and glucagon.  But, this is a start and with the addition of insulin, would be enough to get me through a week or so until we received help from outside sources like the Red Cross.

20130807-081217.jpg

20130807-081225.jpg

20130807-081231.jpg

3 thoughts on “Wordless-ish Wednesday – 8/7 My Bug-Out Bag!

Leave a Reply

