Happy Monday!

Usually I curse Mondays.  I mean, really, weekends should be five days, work weeks two.  AmIright?

The husband has been out-of-town on a men’s fishing trip, and it’s kind of a running joke with us that whenever he’s out-of-town, I always get overnight lows (which is kind of scary, but we won’t go there) and I don’t really miss him until the lows start kicking in.  Of course they have the past three nights every night since he’s been away.  Duh.  I’ve been over-treating and then spending the following morning chasing down elevated BGs.

Until last night.  I OWNED my overnight low.  I was 60 on my meter, 53 on my Dexcom.  Drank 6 oz of OJ, spoonful of PB and woke up to a nice steady-ish line this morning.  Definitely perked me up for a Monday!

20130812-085349.jpg

I also have changed my high alert from 170 to 160.  Hopefully I don’t annoy my coworkers too much with the awesome tunes the Dexcom plays.  I really wish the high alerts were in increments of 5 so I could take even smaller “baby” steps (pun intended) towards better control.  Endo appointment is on Wednesday – my first a1c since I’ve rejoined the land of pumping and started on a CGM!  I’m excited and crossing everything that I’m 7.0 or lower!!!

One thought on “Happy Monday!

  1. Crossing everything for you here too!!! My hubby is going out of town for two nights soon. It’s definitely a huge fear of mine, being low when he’s not here. Also, I don’t realize how lucky I am that he gets my apple juice for me most nights until I have to do it myself 🙂

Leave a Reply

