Writer’s block.

I feel I’ve been pretty quiet on the blog and twitter fronts.  I’ve been busy wrapping things up at work (I’m starting a new job in two weeks!) and by the time I get home, the last thing I want to do is sit back down in front of a computer to write a blog post.  Also, I’ve felt a bit of “writer’s block” when it comes to blogging.  There isn’t really anything going on in my D-life right now.  Things are going well, my blood sugars are behaving for the most part, and I’m still focusing on getting my body baby-ready.

So, I am leaving my blog open to topic suggestions.  Is there anything you’d like to know about me?  Doesn’t necessarily have to be Diabetes related.  Leave me a comment!

Have a great Monday!

8 thoughts on “Writer’s block.

  1. Yup, I hear ya! I’m in the same boat. I don’t want to jinx it, but my bg has been pretty calm too. Almost too good, not that I’m complaining it’s just got me wondering……..

  2. Same here! I have no idea what to blog about and although diabetes has thrown me lots of curve balls lately, I don’t have time to tweet or blog since school is starting! I hate being busy and I definitely miss the DOC. Hopefully the writers-block will go away soon, for all of us!
    Hope you have a great rest of the week! 🙂

  3. I’m in the same boat — I’m not sure if it’s lack of time, lack of inspiration, or lack of anything exciting to discuss. But I’m in the biggest ;lull of my blogging “career” right now (if you can call it that). But one thing I’ve learned is that it’s not worth trying to force a post out. When you do, it is usually very apparent, and not very interesting. I’d rather read a few good posts than a lot of mediocre ones…

    Plus, we still have to tend to our day job.

Leave a Reply

